Skip to: Navigation | Content | Footer

News

Informa publishes annual results

Informa, the international business intelligence, exhibitions, events and academic publishing group, today published its results for the 12 months to 31 December 2016.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 06 March 2017 08:19

Euromoney acquires RISI

Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC, the international online information and events group, has agreed to acquire 100% of the equity of RISI, the leading price reporting agency (PRA) for the global forest products market.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 06 March 2017 08:04

News UK partners with Auto Trader

News UK has linked up with motoring media company Auto Trader.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 06 March 2017 07:42

Johnston Press appoints HR Director

Johnston Press has appointed Ian Johnston to the role of Group HR Director.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 06 March 2017 07:32

Sunday Post to shine a spotlight on Scotland’s Gems

This weekend the Sunday Post launches a four-part magazine series, showcasing what the beautiful and vibrant country of Scotland has to offer.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 03 March 2017 11:39

Evening Standard appoints David Tomchak as Digital Director, Editorial

With a goal to rapidly accelerate its growing digital audience and commercial offering, the Evening Standard has appointed David Tomchak as Digital Director, Editorial.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 03 March 2017 07:09

Society of Editors: 'Fake News' presents a threat to professional media

The Society of Editors has warned that ‘fake news’ presents a worrying threat to the traditional and professional media.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 03 March 2017 06:50

NUJ: Johnston Press staff hit by six-month pay freeze

Journalists at regional publisher Johnston Press have been hit with a six-month pay freeze.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 03 March 2017 06:40

Vogue Arabia's print edition launches this month

The inaugural print issue of Vogue Arabia, the 22nd global edition of the fashion magazine, will go on sale from March 5th, targeting the Middle East and the wider Arab diaspora for the first time.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 02 March 2017 09:15

Informa acquires largest boat show operator in US

Informa, the International Exhibitions, Events, Business Intelligence and Academic Publishing Group, today announced the agreed acquisition of Yachting Promotions Inc, the operator of some of the largest yachting and boat shows in the US, for £106m.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 02 March 2017 07:41

The Guardian launches new journalism project - The New Arrivals

The Guardian is partnering with El País, Le Monde and Spiegel Online on The New Arrivals, an “innovative” 18-month journalism project which focuses on the stories of newly arrived migrant communities in Britain, Spain, France and Germany.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 02 March 2017 07:08

The Week launches weekly podcast

The Week, Dennis’s current affairs brand, has launched a brand new current affairs podcast: The Week Unwrapped, presented by Olly Mann.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 02 March 2017 06:47

Stuff announces content partnership in the Philippines

Haymarket has announced a new content partnership with Autobrands Media Ventures Inc (AMVI) to bring Stuff to the Philippines.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 02 March 2017 06:34

Daily Mail becomes UK’s Most Read Newspaper on Saturday

The Daily Mail is, for the first time, the UK’s most read newspaper on Saturday according to the latest figures from the National Readership Survey (NRS).

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 01 March 2017 08:42

SJA British Sports Journalism Awards – winners announced

The Sports Journalists’ Association held its 2016 awards in London on Monday night.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 01 March 2017 08:28

Trinity Mirror introduces premium football content on subscription

Trinity Mirror titles Liverpool Echo and Gazette Live are introducing premium football content for fans of Liverpool FC and Middlesbrough FC, called Anfield Extra and Gazette Boro Premium respectively.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 01 March 2017 07:43

New look for KentOnline

KentOnline has been given a make-over, making it even easier, say the publishers, to read whether you are on a phone, tablet or desktop computer.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 01 March 2017 07:30

Archant Weddings welcomes new Sales Director

Archant's Diana Sims has been appointed as Sales Director for the Archant Weddings portfolio.

Author: News Desk

Posted on: 01 March 2017 07:16

55-72 of 10774
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 >

Find out more about

Send us your news

Please email news items and associated images to news@inpublishing.co.uk

Featured job

Audience Development Executive
Salary: £25k
DVV UK
Sutton

Featured in InPublishing Jobs

InPub Weekly: Sign-up

Click here to sign up for our free weekly email newsletter:

Sign up now!

Magazine registration

Next Top Tips Webinar

Roundtable: What magazines can learn from the newsroom

2.30-3.15pm (BST), Thursday 30 March 2017

Sean Briggs, Dave Whalley and Martin Wright

FREE-TO-ATTEND

Webinar sponsored by

Publishing Partners Guide